Skip to content

Business/Governmental Affairs

Business & Governmental Affairs (meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 8:00 am) The mission of the Governmental Affairs Committee is to promote business success by providing representation and leadership on economic, community and workforce development in the Bastrop area. We are committed to promoting the interests of our members to help the business community grow and prosper. We seek to strengthen, support and promote economic growth, cultural richness, environmental welfare and the quality of life. We are a strong advocate for businesses at the local, state, and federal levels of government, and communicate the Chamber’s viewpoint clearly to our membership, elected officials, and the community at large.
Kristi Lee
Chair 2021
Bastrop Independent School District
Executive Director of Communications & Community Services
Dianna Greenwood
Chair 2019-2021
Tuck Law Group, PLLC
Legal Assistant
Kevin Plunkett
Chair 2017-2018
Lee Harle
Chair 2014-2016
Tom Scott
Chair 2010-2012
Tom and Nancy Scott
Individual member
Becki Womble, IOM
Chamber President
Bastrop Chamber of Commerce
President / CEO
Melvin Hamner
Lyle Nelson
Bastrop Mayor Pro Tem
Jennifer Long
Susan Smith
Visit Bastrop
Executive Director
Rebecca Gleason
City of Bastrop
Assistant City Manager for Community Engagement
Steve Chamberlain
Mike Gepner
Betty Dunkerley

Scroll To Top